Clergy and Bishop’s Committee Members

The Rev. Douglas A. Beck, ObJN became St. Augustine’s Priest-in-Charge on January 1, 2021

As a Mission Church in the Episcopal Diocese of Maine, St. Augustine’s is organized under the direction of Bishop Thomas Brown and the Diocesan Standing Committee. Locally, St. Augustine’s leadership includes a Priest-in-Charge and a Bishop’s Committee. The Bishop’s Committee includes Senior and Junior Wardens, Clerk, Treasurer, Members-at-Large and Delegates to Diocesan Convention. St. Augustine’s is grateful to those who serve God and our community in so many ways. It is clear that the service offered by all on behalf of St. Augustine’s is offered as a labor of love. Get in touch with us by emailing


The Rev. Douglas A. Beck, ObJN

Fr. Douglas found his spiritual home in the Episcopal Church as a young adult. After serving churches for thirty-five years as a musician and liturgist in parishes from Pennsylvania, to Washington DC and Northern Virginia to Maine, Douglas’ call to priestly ordination led him to first serve as Rector on Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia. Circumstances of the Covid-19 pandemic and St. Augustine’s brought him back home to Maine where he has lived in Bangor since 2011. Fr. Douglas is delighted to serve God and the people of St. Augustine’s. Douglas’ ministry passions include preaching and liturgy, pastoral care, contemplative prayer and faith formation for all people. He is an avid enthusiast of the beauty that surrounds us here in Maine. Douglas enjoys spending time outdoors, creating visual art, creative writing and music. He also enjoys growing things from seed for his garden beds and reading anything he can get his hands on.

Senior Warden: Linda Roebuck

Linda is a founding member of our church and has participated in every aspect of its life. Linda is the glue that holds us all together. All at St. Augustine’s are grateful for Linda’s leadership and her institutional memory.

Co-Junior Wardens: Norm Patterson and Bill Granger

The team of Norm and Bill make recommendations to the Bishop’s Committee on all things regarding the church facilities and property.

Clerk: Lenora Granger

Lenora keeps all of the notes for our meetings and helps to keep us organized by distributing the minutes.

Treasurer: Jane Fairchild

Linda and Jane work as a team and stay on top of our finances.

Member-at-Large: Dianne Hodgkins

Dianne offers her ear as a soundboard and advises the committee on behalf of everyone.